What Your Love Language Is Based on Your Zodiac Sign

While everyone speaks the universal language of love, people express it in so many different ways. 

The author of “The Five Love Languages,” book series Dr. Gary Chapman reveals we typically express our love in five specific ways.

1. Words of Affirmation

2. Acts of Service

3. Gift Giving

4. Quality Time

5. Physical Touch

Since the horoscope can reveal so much about your personality, it makes sense to also look at the stars to determine your love language. 

Below are some of the ways the zodiacs expresses their love and responds to affection:

Zodiac Signs Love Language

1: Gemini: Words of Affirmation and Acts of Service

There are many reasons why people love to be around Geminis.

The sign’s chatty natural and charming and dualistic personality makes them easy to talk to and get along with.

The way to their heart is through adventure and intellectual conversations.

Without any of those two, they have the tendency to get bored.

Unfortunately, once a Gemini loses interest, you will most likely find this flirtatious sign in the arms of another,

Geminis love it when you show them how you really feel.

And they prefer that you show your feelings through your actions.

2: Cancer: Words of Affirmation and Quality Time

Cancers are sensitive and nurturing, and the type that will love you unconditionally. 

They feel most secure and safest at home so spending quality time with them is heaven.

However, since they have the tendency to be loyal and overprotective, their affection and love is often seen as being clingy.

You can win Cancers over by telling them kind and genuine words of adulation.

3: Leo: Gift Giving and Acts of Service

The generous and brave Leos thrives off taking risks and exuberance.

In relationships, they prefer flattering compliments and grandiose gestures of love.

However, be warned that they are not easily fooled by empty praises and words.

Leos are in their best element when they are able to help other people in need.

Of all the signs, they are the first to perform a kind deed or offer money to those in need.

When dating Leos, expect to be spoiled.

However, know that you also need to give them the same kind of attention.

4: Virgo: Acts of Service and Quality Time

Conscientious, responsible, and incredibly organised, Virgos tend to obsess over the tiniest of details.

Surprisingly, this obsessive attention to details makes them great life partners.

Virgos have this innate desire to serve others.

In romantic relationships, they are not the type to show affection just to get something in return—it is just their inherent nature.

Virgos can also be quiet, mysterious, and difficult to get to know because they are so guarded.

However, once you can meet their high standards and learn to trust you, they can open up to you right away.

5: Libra: Words of Affirmation and Acts of Service

Diplomatic Libra is all about balance and is naturally sociable, reflective, and charming.

They are at their highest potential when they are in a team or in a relationship.

Libras are considered the most romantic and kind-hearted.

This explains why they are the type to please their partners.

When out of balance however, Libras tend to be temperamental.

They typically respond to flattering words and admiration.

They also tend to be expert listeners.

6: Scorpio: Physical Touch and Acts of Service

Extremely emotional, intense, and passionate, Scorpio is considered the most extreme sign in the zodiac.

Since they are good at plotting and masking how they truly feel, it can be very difficult for people to get to know the real them.

However, despite their flaws, Scorpios have a magnetic aura and electricity that’s truly hard to resist.

For Scorpios, it’s always about quality over quantity so showering them with lavish gifts won’t do much to impress them.

However, physical affection, intimacy, and sex will.

7: Sagittarius: Gift Giving and Physical Touch

Sagittarians are free-spirited, ambitious, and well-travelled.

This explains why they are not to type who wants to be tied down.

If you are with a Sagittarian, you need to get used to the bluntness, no-strings-attached attitude, and their flighty nature.

However, once you accept the fact that they are difficult to pin down, there is no dull day with them by your side.

As soon as they finally decide to commit, you will be treated to once-in-a-lifetime experiences and adventures.

They also thrive off spontaneity especially when it comes to sex.

8: Capricorn: Acts of Service and Quality Time

Capricorns are not only grounded, they also work hard to reach their goals and full potential.

Pursuing romantic relationships or love is not their number one priority.

Reserved and quiet, Capricorns lead with actions and not words.

Because of their instinctual nature, they tend to keep their feelings and thoughts to themselves.

Capricorns love it when they are given words of encouragement to help lift them up.

More than anything, they just want someone who is going to be devoted and loyal to them.

9: Aquarius: Words of Affirmation and Acts of Service

Aquarians are likened to rebels without a cause.

However, their unwillingness to conform and stubbornness makes them special and way ahead of their time. 

While they can be distant and unpredictable, they are also known to be empathetic and kind, always leading with their humanitarian hearts.

They love unearthing what makes them tick and enjoy talking to people.

They often couldn’t care less about what others think of them.

You can win an Aquarian over by giving them freedom and space.

Being in love for them involves stimulating conversations and deep connections.

10: Pisces: Acts of Service and Quality Time

Pisceans are intuitive, friendly, and imaginative.

They are also considered the most compassionate sign in the zodiac.

However, this can be their downfall as well.

Since they can easily absorb the emotions of the people that surround them, they have the tendency to be taken advantage of.

Pisceans typically see things as they would like them to be as opposed to what they really are.

Ever the hopeless romantics, they also dread being alone.

If you want to get on their good side, pull all the stops and devote yourself to them.

11: Aries: Words of Affirmation and Quality Time

Aries are go-getters and independent souls who love to be showered with compliments and attention. 

Aries won’t think twice about going after what they want, whether it’s matters of the mind or heart.

This sign loves to be in the giving and receiving end of praise and compliments.

While they love to talk about themselves, they also make great listeners.

12: Taurus: Gift Giving and Physical Touch

Strong-willed and dependable, Taurus love the finer things in life whether it’s physical pleasure or luxurious gifts.

They are also devoted to their partners and very sensual in their relationships.

Tauruses tend to seek out people who have exquisite styles and tastes and they have a strong love for material things.

They also tend to seek out people like them, those who have exquisite tastes and styles.

They love giving gifts and receiving great gifts from others as well.

Over to You

Now that you know the love language of the zodiacs you are better able to provide the kind of love and affection your beloved truly craves.

Don’t miss these tips!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

%d bloggers like this: